Welcome to ACPJ

The Association was formed as the “Association of Physicians of Jamaica” in 1972 by a small group of physicians but was re-energised in 1995 when it was renamed the Association of Consultant Physicians of Jamaica, ACPJ, with Dr John Hall as its first President.

More About ACPJ

Bios & Publications

Dr. Amza Ali

Dr. Amza Ali

Dr Ali is a medical graduate of University of the West Indies. He trained in Neurology at the National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery, Queen Square, London.

Read more

Dr. Hopeton Falconer

Dr. Hopeton Falconer - Assistant Secretary

Dr. Falconer is the Senior Medical Officer and head of Internal Medicine at the Mandeville Regional Hospital.

Read More

Dr Rosemarie Wright-Pascoeeaker

Dr Rosemarie Wright-Pascoe

Dr Rosemarie Wright-Pascoe, DM (Med), FACP, FACE, FRCP (Edin) is an endocrinologist. Trained in internal medicine at the University of the West Indies Mona.

Read More

Dr. Lilieth Johnson-Whittaker

Dr. Lilieth Johnson-Whittaker - 2nd Vice President

Founder, CEO and Medical Director of Sunshine Dialysis Centre LTD. Retired Consultant Physician and Clinical Nephrologist Kingston Public Hospital

Read More

Dr. Althea Aquart-Stewart

Dr. Althea Aquart-Stewart - 1st Vice President

Althea Aquart – Stewart is a consultant physician at the University Hospital of the West Indies, and an Associate Lecturer , Department of Medicine, UWI.

Read More

Upcoming Events

  • President's Dinner

    Saturday, September 13, 2014
    Venue: Jamaica Pegasus Hotel

  • 12th Annual Symposium 2014

    Sunday, September 14, 2014
    The Faculty of Medical Sciences Teaching and Research Complex. The University of the West Indies Mona

Our Sponsors

Boehringer IngelheimDr. ReddyScotiaBank VannairSymbicortNexiumAbbotGSK